Hardware at Track Masters State Champs!

21 08 2013

Recycled Cycles Racing mopped up the medals at the Fred C. Rehberger Memorial Race last weekend at Marymoor Velodrome. The race served as Masters State Champs, and RCR’s elder statesmen brought their legs.

Rob McDaniel
  • GOLD in the kilo (35-39)
  • SILVER in individual pursuit (35-39)
  • BRONZE in the team sprint (35-39)
  • BRONZE in the scratch race (35-39)
Image
McDaniel, recovering (photo from Fred’s Race FB page)

 

Jason Cameron
  • GOLD in the match sprint (45+)
  • BRONZE in the keirin (45+)

JC says:

Keirin: I’ve never made the break before so I was letting four dudes in front this time and I was thinking about Ezra. How he just pushes the biggest gear I’ve ever seen in a sprint. So I put the biggest gear on I’ve got.
Money! Kenny Williams jumps, Cemanski jumps, I pass people for a bronze.
Sunday match sprints: I beat everyone for gold.
When it counts we shine!

Image
JC on the hunt (photo credit TBD):

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

